Teamwire API 15 Release

Teamwire has launched a new version of its same-brand GDPR-compliant business messaging app. The API 15 release of Teamwire offers improved password security and dashboard customizations, as well as a completely new feature, attention messages.

Teamwire, Mar 01 2021
Teamwire provides new collaboration opportunities in teamwork with attention messages

 

With the API15 release, Teamwire celebrates a new feature: Attention Messages. They allow users to create three different message types – alerts (red), announcements (green) and notes (yellow). Thanks to the color coding, users can better prioritize chat messages and collaborate in a more targeted way.

 

“Attention messages are a natural evolution of the alert messages we originally developed for regulated industries,” explains Javier Rayón Encinas, Head of Product Management at Teamwire. “The positive feedback we have received from users has encouraged us to continue expanding this feature. We are convinced that users will be able to make their team communications even clearer and more efficient.” Attention messages can be easily created in the chat via the attachments menu and open up different response options for chat members. While alerts (red) can either be acknowledged with OK or answered with SOS for help, announcements (green) and notes (yellow) offer a selection of emoticons, including a thumbs-up. Using a report, senders of a message can directly view the collected reactions and guide further communication accordingly. “In the case of an alert, for example, it may make sense to open an additional chat with those members who need help,” explains Javier Rayón Encinas. “In the case of a note, on the other hand, it can be a good idea to create a separate chat with the participants who have a great interest, for example, to brainstorm on the topic. This takes team collaboration to a new level.”

 

Improved security through advanced password settings

 

In addition, the API 15 release includes new password policies that allow IT administrators to optimize password rules for users to close any security gaps. For example, they can specify a minimum length and certain criteria, such as the number of symbols, numbers or letters. IT administrators can also set a time limit on the validity of a password and define the maximum number of failed login attempts. Once this is reached, both the administrator and the user automatically receive an e-mail. Only after approval by the administrator can the user log in again. “All these settings can be made with just a few clicks in the dashboard,” explains Javier Rayón Encinas. “For us, maximum security and ease of use go hand in hand.”

 

Functional modifications for optimized use cases and user experiences

 

The API 15 release also increases the maximum chat size to 2,500 participants. “With this, we are implementing a requirement that is mainly requested by security agencies, but is also interesting for companies that want to quickly inform a large number of employees,” says Javier Rayón Encinas. In addition, Teamwire has optimized some existing functionalities in the new version, including resolution imagery and video compression. Last but not least, the API 15 release includes a Teamwire onboarding bot. This serves as an aid to help users find their way around the Teamwire interface more quickly and to familiarize themselves with it.

 

The backend release has already been implemented. API 15 will be available for download from calendar week 11 for use via MDM (Mobile Device Management) as well as publicly in the App Stores (Android and Apple).

 

 

Contact us!

Want to learn more about Teamwire’s new API 15 release? Then contact us today and book a demo!

If you have any questions about the technical implementation or need more information, please contact our support team.

 

 

About Teamwire

 

With its company-branded business messaging app, Teamwire GmbH (teamwire.eu) specializes in secure, fast and confident instant messaging for businesses, government agencies, blue-light organizations and the healthcare sector. Founded in 2015 and headquartered in Munich with additional locations in Düsseldorf and Madrid, the company’s holistic communication hub enables productive, intuitive and innovative information exchange by connecting mobile and desktop employees with each other along with external contacts (partners, customers, etc.). The business messaging app offers functions that are specifically aligned with the needs of companies, allows professional administration by IT administrators and ensures the highest security standards. The company complies with all European data protection requirements and the GDPR. A large number of customers rely on Teamwire, including the German Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs, Chemnitz Hospital, the police, TÜV Rheinland, Dataport, and Vodafone.

Related Reads

Product Highlights

Bridge communication gaps by using attention messages

We announced it in our API 15 release as one of the most important new features in Teamwire for 2021: attention messages. We will illustrate how this idea came about, became established in our product, and what the possible use cases are in this blog article.

Thought Leadership

How the Bavarian police force is optimizing its digital mission communication

Real-time communication in police operations is indispensable for creating a uniform information situation and better coordinating operations. Why does the Bavarian police rely on our Business Messenger for this? We'll tell you.

Thought Leadership

Mobile Team Communication – The Essential Standard in Healthcare

Quickly informed, more time for the patient - With our business messaging app solution, we pursue the goal of building bridges in communication in the social and healthcare system. In this blog post, we describe how we approach and achieve this.

Teamwire API 15 Release

Teamwire hat eine neue Version seiner gleichnamigen DSGVO-konformen Business Messaging App gelauncht. Das API 15 Release von Teamwire bietet neben einer verbesserten Passwortsicherheit und Dashboard-Anpassungen eine komplett neue Funktion, die Status-Nachrichten.

Teamwire, Mrz 01 2021
Teamwire eröffnet mit Status-Nachrichten neue Kollaborationsmöglichkeiten in der Teamarbeit

 

Mit dem API15 Release feiert Teamwire eine neue Funktion: Die Status-Nachrichten. Sie gestatten es Nutzern, drei unterschiedliche Nachrichtentypen – Alarmierungen (rot), Ankündigungen (grün) und Notizen (gelb) – zu erstellen. Dank der farblichen Kennzeichnung können Anwender die Chat-Nachrichten besser priorisieren und zielgerichteter zusammenarbeiten.

 

„Die Status-Nachrichten sind eine natürliche Evolution der Alarmierungs-Nachrichten, die wir ursprünglich für regulierte Industrien entwickelt haben“, erläutert Javier Rayón Encinas, Leiter Produktmanagement bei Teamwire. „Das positive Feedback der Anwender hat uns darin bestärkt, diese Funktion weiter auszubauen. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Nutzer ihre Teamkommunikation so noch übersichtlicher und effizienter gestalten können.“ Status-Nachrichten lassen sich im Chat einfach über das Anhängemenü erstellen und eröffnen Chat-Mitgliedern unterschiedliche Reaktionsmöglichkeiten. Während sich Alarmierungen (rot) entweder mit OK quittieren oder mit SOS für Hilfe beantworten lassen, steht bei Ankündigungen (grün) und Notizen (gelb) eine Auswahl an Emoticons zur Verfügung, unter anderem ein Daumen hoch. Anhand eines Reports können Absender einer Nachricht die gesammelten Reaktionen direkt einsehen und die weitere Kommunikation entsprechend führen. „Bei einer Alarmierung kann es beispielsweise sinnvoll sein, einen zusätzlichen Chat mit jenen Mitgliedern aufzumachen, die Hilfe benötigen“, erklärt Javier Rayón Encinas. „Bei einer Notiz kann es hingegen eine gute Idee sein, einen separaten Chat mit den Teilnehmern zu erstellen, die großes Interesse hegen, um etwa zum Thema zu brainstormen. Dadurch erreicht die Kollaboration im Team ein neues Level.“

 

Verbesserte Sicherheit durch erweiterte Passworteinstellungen

 

Daneben beinhaltet das API 15 Release neue Passwortrichtlinien, mit denen IT-Administratoren die Passwortregeln für Nutzer optimieren, um etwaige Sicherheitslücken zu schließen. Zum Beispiel ist es ihnen möglich, eine Mindestlänge und bestimmte Kriterien vorzugeben, etwa Anzahl der Symbole, Zahlen oder Buchstaben. Zudem können IT-Administratoren die Gültigkeit eines Passworts zeitlich begrenzen und die maximale Anzahl an Fehlversuchen bei einem Log-In definieren. Ist diese erreicht, erhalten beide – Administrator und Nutzer – automatisch eine E-Mail. Erst nach Freigabe durch den Administrator kann sich der Nutzer wieder einloggen. „All diese Einstellungen lassen sich mit wenigen Klicks im Dashboard vornehmen“, erläutert Javier Rayón Encinas. „Höchste Sicherheit und einfache Bedienbarkeit gehen für uns Hand in Hand.“

 

Funktionale Anpassungen für optimierte Anwendungsfälle und Nutzererlebnisse

 

Mit dem API 15 Release vergrößert sich auch die maximale Chatgröße auf 2.500 Teilnehmer. „Damit setzen wir eine Anforderung um, die vor allem bei Sicherheitsbehörden angefragt wird, aber auch für Unternehmen interessant ist, die schnell eine große Anzahl an Mitarbeitern informieren wollen“, so Javier Rayón Encinas. Daneben hat Teamwire in der neuen Version einige bestehende Funktionalitäten optimiert, darunter die Auflösung Bildmaterial und die Videokompression. Nicht zuletzt umfasst das API 15 Release einen Teamwire Onboarding-Bot. Dieser dient als Hilfestellung, um sich als Nutzer schneller in der Teamwire Oberfläche zurecht zu finden und einzuarbeiten.

 

Das Backend Release wurde bereits umgesetzt. API 15 wird ab der Kalenderwoche 11 sowohl zum Download für den Einsatz über MDM (Mobile Device Management) als auch öffentlich in den App Stores (Android und Apple) verfügbar sein.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!


Möchten Sie mehr über das neue API 15 Release von Teamwire erfahren? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute und buchen Sie eine Demo!

Falls Sie Fragen zur technischen Implementierung haben oder weitere Informationen benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Support-Team.

 

 

Über Teamwire

Die Teamwire GmbH (teamwire.eu) hat sich mit der gleichnamigen Business Messaging App auf sicheres, schnelles und souveränes Instant-Messaging für Unternehmen, Behörden, Blaulicht-Organisation und das Gesundheitswesen spezialisiert. Das 2015 gegründete Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in München und weiteren Standorten in Düsseldorf und Madrid ermöglicht mit seiner ganzheitlichen Kommunikationshub einen produktiven, intuitiven und innovativen Informationsaustausch, indem sie mobile und stationären Mitarbeiter untereinander sowie mit externen Kontakten (Partnern, Kunden, etc.) vernetzt. Die Business Messaging App bietet Funktionen, die speziell auf den Bedarf von Unternehmen abgestimmt sind, gestattet eine professionelle Administration durch IT-Administratoren und gewährleistet höchste Sicherheitsanforderungen. Das Unternehmen erfüllt alle europäischen Datenschutzanforderungen und die DSGVO. Zahlreiche Kunden vertrauen auf Teamwire, darunter das Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales, das Klinikum Chemnitz, die Polizei, der TÜV Rheinland, Dataport und Vodafone.

 

 

 

Related Reads

Produkt Neuheiten

Kommunikative Lücken schließen dank Status-Nachrichten

Wir haben es in unserem API 15 Release angekündigt als eine der wichtigsten neuen Funktion in Teamwire für 2021: Status-Nachrichten. Wie diese Idee entstanden ist, sich in unserem Produkt etabliert hat und was mögliche Anwendungsfälle sind, werden wir in diesem Blog-Artikel verdeutlichen.

Thought Leadership

Wie die Bayerische Polizei ihre digitale Kommunikation im Einsatz optimiert

Echtzeitkommunikation in der Polizeiarbeit ist unverzichtbar, um eine einheitliche Informationslage zu schaffen und Einsätze besser zu koordinieren. Warum die Bayerische Polizei hierfür auf unseren Business Messenger vertraut? Wir verraten es Ihnen.

Thought Leadership

Mobile Team-Kommunikation – Der unabdingbare Standard im Gesundheitswesen

Schnell informiert, mehr Zeit für den Patienten – Mit unserer Business Messaging App Lösung verfolgen wir das Ziel, Brücken in der Kommunikation im Sozial- und Gesundheitssystem zu schlagen. Wie wir dies angehen und schaffen, beschreiben wir in diesem Blog-Beitrag.