Teamwire Dashboard 2.0

Today Teamwire is releasing the version 2.0 of the administrator Dashboard. During the last 12 months we have completely rebuilt the Dashboard from scratch, in order to improve usability, increase performance and add even more administration features.

Teamwire, Jul 09 2020

The goal of the new Dashboard was to set leading standards for ease of use, speed, security and compliance in enterprise-grade administration.

 

Complete new user interface design

 

The new Dashboard features a completely reworked user interface. The design is now fully based on the new corporate design, which we released last summer. Even more important, we simplified and restructured the user interface. The access to the most important tasks of an administrator is faster now, and dependent features are made clearer. Besides some menu items have been newly grouped based on user feedback. There is now also a full-screen mode, that maximizes content and hides the menu.

 

New level security permissions

 

To guarantee a fully secure enterprise messaging experience, Teamwire features a secure container, for which a comprehensive set of permissions can be configured for data protection, security and compliance reasons (which are particularly relevant for regulated industries, the public sector and healthcare). Since enterprises have sometimes different security and data protection requirements for e.g. mobile and desktop devices, the new dashboard now provides separate permissions for the different platforms and use cases.

 

The comprehensive permissions are now available for the mobile app, the desktop app, the web client and for bots. That means an administrator can now set different security policies for an enterprise for a use of Teamwire e.g. on a mobile device and in a browser.

 

Fine-grain administrator rights 

 

In larger organizations there are often several administrators, that need individual access and configuration rights. So far we have had super administrators, administrators and revisor accesses in the administrator portal, which had different permissions. The new Dashboard allows a fine-grained configuration of rights for each administrator. Basically an administrator can be given edit and read permissions for each menu section of the Dashboard. This gives much more flexibility in the configuration, what an administrator should be allowed to do and what data this person should be able to see.

 

A more complete list of features in the Dashboard version 2.0 

 

– New user interface design and menu structure for faster access and better usability

 

– Some settings and sections were split into smaller pages for easier handling

 

– Fine-grain permissions with ability to set read/modify permissions by section for every administrator

 

– Split permissions for separate security policies for mobile, desktop, browser and bots

 

– Improved app settings interface with all platforms in one page

 

– Usage stats: Improved graphics and one page view (no more tabs)

 

– New bulk-operations menu (bottom bar)

 

– Audit log: New date picker that now supports custom dates

 

– Preview of custom color in style settings

 

– Easy copy of release hash for reporting

 

– New fullscreen mode (with the option to hide the menu)

 

– New profile page re-design without tabs

 

– Improved administrator creation in one page

 

– New technology for better performance and higher stability

 

– Newly reviewed and modernized security for safer use

 

 

Benefits of the new Dashboard:

 

1) Simplified administration

2) Acceleration of roll-outs

3) Stronger security

4) Organization-wide compliance across platforms

5) Improved service levels

 

Availability and documentation

 

The Dashboard version 2.0 is available in the Teamwire cloud as of today. Customers with an on-premise solution or private cloud deployment of our secure enterprise messaging app need to update to the newest backend version.

 

A documentation of the new Dashboard is available via our support portal. Please direct any technical questions to your Teamwire support contact.

 

Contact us for a trial

 

If you would like to learn more about the new Dashboard or are interested in a trial of our secure enterprise messaging app, ask for a demo today.

Related Reads

Press

Teamwire API 15 Release

Teamwire has launched a new version of its same-brand GDPR-compliant business messaging app. The API 15 release of Teamwire offers improved password security and dashboard customizations, as well as a completely new feature, attention messages.

Thought Leadership

Mobile Team Communication – The Essential Standard in Healthcare

Quickly informed, more time for the patient - With our business messaging app solution, we pursue the goal of building bridges in communication in the social and healthcare system. In this blog post, we describe how we approach and achieve this.

Security

The New Terms of WhatsApp and the Consequences for Businesses

Recently Whatsapp announced an update of its terms and privacy policy, and made several significant changes that were kind expected since the acquisition of Whatsapp by Facebook in 2014.

Teamwire Dashboard 2.0

Heute veröffentlicht Teamwire die Version 2.0 des Administrator-Dashboards. In den letzten 12 Monaten haben wir das Dashboard von Grund auf neu aufgebaut, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern, die Leistung zu steigern und weitere Verwaltungsfunktionen hinzuzufügen.

Teamwire, Jul 09 2020

Ziel des neuen Teamwire Dashboards ist es, führende Standards für Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Geschwindigkeit, Sicherheit und Compliance in der Administration auf Unternehmensebene zu setzen. Die professionelle Administration für Enterprise Messaging.

 

Komplett neues Design der Benutzeroberfläche

 

Das neue Administrationsportal verfügt über eine vollständig überarbeitete Benutzeroberfläche. Das Design basiert vollständig auf dem neuen Corporate Design des Unternehmens. Noch wichtiger ist, dass wir die Benutzeroberfläche vereinfacht und neu strukturiert haben. Der Zugriff auf die wichtigsten Aufgaben eines Administrators ist jetzt schneller, und abhängige Funktionen sind übersichtlicher gestaltet. Menüpunkte sind auf der Grundlage von Benutzerfeedback neu gruppiert worden. Neu hinzugefügt ist ein Vollbildmodus, der den Inhalt maximiert und das Menü ausblendet.

 

Sicherheitsberechtigungen auf neuer Ebene

 

Um eine unternehmenssichere Messaging Experience zu gewährleisten, verfügt Teamwire über einen sicheren Container, für den aus Datenschutz-, Sicherheits- und Compliance-Gründen (die insbesondere für regulierte Branchen, den öffentlichen Sektor und das Gesundheitswesen relevant sind) ein umfassender Satz von Berechtigungen konfiguriert werden kann. Da Unternehmen mitunter unterschiedliche Sicherheits- und Datenschutzanforderungen für z.B. Mobile und Desktop-Geräte haben, bietet das neue Dashboard jetzt separate Berechtigungen für die verschiedenen Plattformen und Anwendungsfälle.

 

Die umfassenden Berechtigungen sind jetzt für die mobile Anwendung, die Desktop-Anwendung, den Web-Client und für Bots verfügbar. Das bedeutet, dass ein Administrator jetzt unterschiedliche Sicherheitsrichtlinien für ein Unternehmen für eine Nutzung von Teamwire z.B. auf einem mobilen Gerät und in einem Browser festlegen kann.

 

Granulare Administratorrechte

 

In großen Unternehmen und Konzernen gibt es oft mehrere Administratoren, die individuelle Zugriffs- und Konfigurationsrechte benötigen. Bisher hatten wir Superadministratoren, Administratoren und Revisor-Zugriffe im Administratorportal, die unterschiedliche Berechtigungen hatten. Das neue Dashboard ermöglicht eine granulare Konfiguration der Rechte für jeden Administrator. Grundsätzlich können einem Administrator Bearbeitungs- und Leseberechtigungen für jeden Menüabschnitt des Dashboards erteilt werden. Dies gibt viel mehr Flexibilität bei der Konfiguration, was ein Administrator tun darf und welche Daten diese Person sehen können soll.

 

 

Alle Funktionen in der Übersicht:

 

Neues Design der Benutzeroberfläche und neue Menüstruktur für schnelleren Zugriff und bessere Benutzerfreundlichkeit

 

– Leichtere Handhabung durch neue Seitenaufteilung für eine einfachere Nutzung

 

Dedizierte Zugriffsberechtigungen mit der Möglichkeit, Lese-/Änderungsberechtigungen nach Abschnitten für jeden Administrator festzulegen

 

Unabhängige Zugriffsberechtigungen bei spezifischen Sicherheitsrichtlinien für Mobile, Desktop, Browser und Bots

 

Verbesserte App-Setting Benutzeroberfläche mit allen Plattformen auf einer Seite

 

Nutzungsstatistiken: Verbesserte Grafiken auf einer Seite (Beseitigung von unübersichtlichen Registerkarten)

 

Neues Bulk-Operationen Menü (untere Leiste)

 

Audit-Log: Neue Datumsauswahl-Funktion für ein benutzerdefiniertes Datum

 

Vorschau von benutzerdefinierten Farbeinstellungen unter Stileinstellungen

 

Einfache Kopie des Freigabe-Hashes für Berichterstattungen

 

Neuer Vollbildmodus (mit der Option, das Menü auszublenden)

 

Neugestaltung der Profilseite ohne Registerkarten

 

Verbesserter Administrator-Bereich auf einer Seite

 

– Neue Technologie für bessere Leistung und höhere Stabilität

 

– Neu überprüfte und modernisierte Sicherheit für einen sichereren Gebrauch

 

 

Vorteile des neuen Dashboards:

 

1. Vereinfachte Verwaltung

2. Beschleunigung von Roll-outs

3. Stärkere Sicherheit

4. Organisationsweite, plattformübergreifende Compliance

5.  Verbesserte Service-Levels

 

 

Verfügbarkeit und Dokumentation

 

Die Dashboard-Version 2.0 ist ab heute in der Teamwire-Cloud verfügbar. Kunden mit einer Vor-Ort-Lösung oder einer privaten Cloud-Bereitstellung unserer sicheren Messaging-Anwendung für Unternehmen müssen auf die neueste Backend-Version aktualisieren.

 

Eine Dokumentation des neuen Dashboards ist über unser Support-Portal verfügbar. Bei technischen Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an den Teamwire-Support.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine Testversion

 

Wenn Sie mehr über das neue Dashboard erfahren möchten oder an einer Testversion unserer Secure Enterprise Messaging-App interessiert sind, dann vereinbaren Sie einen Demotermin.

Related Reads